Thread: officials error
View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 14, 2004, 02:10am
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by betweenthelines
"A1 is awarded one free throw but the official erroneously tells the players that A1 will shoot two free throws."

That clause in the sceniro makes it a correctible error. I think you need to brush up on 2-10. Read both 2-10in the NCAA and NFHS rule book. It is spelt out very simple in the NCAA book. The official awarded an "unmerited free throw" by telling them two throws.it applies here
Awarded means that the FT was actually taken. You can't correct a FT that wasn't attempted.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote