Thread: officials error
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 14, 2004, 01:21am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by betweenthelines
"A1 is awarded one free throw but the official erroneously tells the players that A1 will shoot two free throws."

That clause in the sceniro makes it a correctible error. I think you need to brush up on 2-10. Read both 2-10in the NCAA and NFHS rule book. It is spelt out very simple in the NCAA book. The official awarded an "unmerited free throw" by telling them two throws.it applies here
I think that you need to brush up on your understanding of rule book terminology. There sureashell WASN"T an unmerited FT taken. The FT that was taken was the FIRST FT. Whether its 1/1 or 2 shots, you're ALWAYS gonna legally get that first FT- so there's NO way that it can be called unmerited.
Reply With Quote