Quote:
Originally posted by betweenthelines
"A1 is awarded one free throw but the official erroneously tells the players that A1 will shoot two free throws."
That clause in the sceniro makes it a correctible error. I think you need to brush up on 2-10. Read both 2-10in the NCAA and NFHS rule book. It is spelt out very simple in the NCAA book. The official awarded an "unmerited free throw" by telling them two throws.it applies here
|
BTL, take this for what it is worth, comments like this aren't the best way to discuss things on this board...especially when they are directed at a guy with over 4900 posts, most of which are usually right on the money...everyone on this board is happy to discuss things, and there are always disagreements, but caustic remarks like this certainly give you an uphill battle to having any meaningful discussions...