Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
|
Besides, BktBallRef already said that a different procedure was correct.
|
Tony was referring to case book play 8.6.1(b), which is almost identical. The only difference is that A2 scores in the play above before the official blew it dead. The discussion that we had, if I remember right, was whether we actually could cancel the basket in that particular case. [/B]
|
I did? I was? LOL! I thought all I did was to agree with Rookiedude (first time for everything) that he was correct.
[/B][/QUOTE]It's true what they say about "assuming". I shoulda known better.
Then what rules citation would you use to agree with RD? I can't think of another one offhand. It ain't a correctable error, so I'm not sure how you can justify cancelling the made basket.
[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Nov 14th, 2004 at 02:45 PM]