Thread: officials error
View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 14, 2004, 01:43pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Besides, BktBallRef already said that a different procedure was correct. [/B]
Tony was referring to case book play 8.6.1(b), which is almost identical. The only difference is that A2 scores in the play above before the official blew it dead. The discussion that we had, if I remember right, was whether we actually could cancel the basket in that particular case. [/B][/QUOTE]

I did? I was? LOL! I thought all I did was to agree with Rookiedude (first time for everything) that he was correct.

BTW, WTF is this BTL dude? Hey BTL dude, awarding a FT erroneously means that the player shot the FT and shouldn't have. Awarding a FT does not mean you told him to shoot 2 and he didn't.

Get your head out of your butt and you can learn something here.
Reply With Quote