![]() |
|
|||
It Was A Dark And Stormy Night ...
Quote:
So we're back to this: 4.44.5 SITUATION B: A1 dives for a loose ball and slides after gaining control. A1 is in a position either on his/her back or stomach. What can A1 do without violating? RULING: A1 may pass, shoot, start a dribble or request a time-out. Once A1 has the ball and is no longer sliding, he/she may not roll over. If flat on his/her back, A1 may sit up without violating. Any attempt to get to the feet is traveling unless A1 is dribbling. It is also traveling if A1 puts the ball on the floor, then rises and is first to touch the ball. (4-44-5b)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Fri Jan 10, 2020 at 01:04pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Rule question | AremRed | Basketball | 80 | Thu Jan 24, 2013 12:58am |
NBA Rule Question | stiffler3492 | Basketball | 5 | Fri Jan 06, 2012 12:49am |
NBA rule question | Adam | Basketball | 36 | Sun May 18, 2008 08:00pm |
Rule Question | Ohioref3 | Football | 5 | Tue Oct 04, 2005 10:13am |
Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |