The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 28, 2019, 11:13am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,264
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbruno View Post
Happened yesterday in an AAU HS level game. I called double techincals on players from each team. The table informs me that one of the teams is now in the bonus for FT. Do we allow one team to shoot the bonus FT or ignore and go back to the POI? NFHS rules.
The bonus situation is never relevant for technical fouls. A singular T is 2 shots, always. A double T is 0 shots, always, go to POI.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Technicals, team fouls and bonus RefsNCoaches Basketball 14 Wed Dec 19, 2018 10:29am
Bonus not double bonus so cal lurker Basketball 97 Wed Jan 13, 2016 11:24pm
NBA Double Fouls & Technicals donj Basketball 6 Sun May 12, 2002 04:08pm
Double Technicals bainemc Basketball 6 Sat Feb 03, 2001 10:51pm
Technicals toward the 'bonus' Buckley Basketball 2 Sat Jan 08, 2000 03:51am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1