View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 28, 2019, 03:10pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 17,254
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
The bonus situation is never relevant for technical fouls. A singular T is 2 shots, always. A double T is 0 shots, always, go to POI.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
Bonus situations are only for common fouls, so this rule would not apply to your situation.
You did not have common fouls and thus cannot award bonus FTs. Non-common fouls carry their own specific penalities. You stick with those.

Sadly, this concept isnít taught to many newer officials, which causes confusion and misapplication of the FT rules.
I was going to raise similar points.

I can *almost* see the question (mainly because it gets asked a couple of times a year) if these were double personal fouls -- it seems "unfair" that the team that is in the bonus doesn't get to shoot its FTs.

But on a double tech.... the bonus has nothing to do with Ts.
Reply With Quote