![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Beyond an Assumption...
Does this question need to supply information regarding what a player from team B did wrong to merit a simultaneous FT violation?
Rule 8 Free Throw 1) For A-1’s first of a one and one free throw, offensive player A-2 is in the first marked lane space above the neutral zone mark. After the ball is at the disposal of free thrower A-1 the official notices the illegal alignment. The official sounds his whistle, rules simultaneous violations by both teams, and resumes play by the team entitled to the alternating possession throwin from the designated out of bounds spot nearest to where the simultaneous violation occurred. Is the official correct? Yes. (8-1-4-b)
__________________
Making Every Effort to Be in the Right Place at the Right Time, Looking at the Right Thing to Make the Right Call |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
Trick Question ...
Quote:
Quote:
A-2 violates because he's in a space that he can't be in. Team B violates because a Team B player isn't in a space that a Team B player must be in.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Sun May 13, 2018 at 04:01pm. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Quiz time: batter picks up pitched ball | jTheUmp | Baseball | 4 | Tue May 15, 2012 01:41pm |
| Slightly OT - it's quiz time | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 4 | Sun Jul 10, 2011 02:39pm |
| Quiz time for newbies | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 31 | Tue Mar 09, 2010 06:49pm |
| Darin Hayes "Crunch Time Quiz" Question #1 | karlj2 | Football | 10 | Tue Oct 05, 2004 07:36am |
| A little quiz... | BktBallRef | Basketball | 16 | Sat Dec 08, 2001 11:32pm |