The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 07, 2018, 01:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,505
I don't see mention of a throw in violation

3) Inbounder A-1 has a designated spot throwin. Before releasing the inbound pass A-1 moves several feet to his left, outside the three foot wide designated spot. Official rules that A-1 has committed a traveling violation, signals the traveling violation, and awards Team B a designated spot throwin at the original throwin spot. Is the official correct? No. (7-6-3)

nor do I see how this is confusing

"Ref calls an intentional foul and correctly clears the lane (yes) but incorrectly requires players to be behind the division line (no)."

Either the whole statement is true or not. In this case it's not. If a test taker gets it wrong is most likely because most officials ALSO get this wrong in application.
__________________
in OS I trust
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quiz time: batter picks up pitched ball jTheUmp Baseball 4 Tue May 15, 2012 01:41pm
Slightly OT - it's quiz time Mark Padgett Basketball 4 Sun Jul 10, 2011 02:39pm
Quiz time for newbies Mark Padgett Basketball 31 Tue Mar 09, 2010 06:49pm
Darin Hayes "Crunch Time Quiz" Question #1 karlj2 Football 10 Tue Oct 05, 2004 07:36am
A little quiz... BktBallRef Basketball 16 Sat Dec 08, 2001 11:32pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1