![]() |
|
|||
Batted Not Thrown ...
Nice citation Nevadaref.
4-15-2. During a dribble the ball may be batted into the air provided it is permitted to strike the floor before the ball is touched again with the hand(s). What if the ball isn't batted into the air, but rather is thrown into the air after being held with both feet on the floor (before it's dribbled even once)? Quote:
The casebook play number (4.44.3) and the casebook play citation (9-4) both lead me to believe that this is a travel violation. Nevadaref's rule number (4-15-2) deals with dribbling. So, what type of violation is it? It's a dravel, or maybe a a tribble. Stupid NFHS rules editors.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Mon Jul 24, 2017 at 05:51pm. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
2 play situations | yankeesfan | Football | 32 | Wed Sep 22, 2010 12:27pm |
Two play situations | Bob M. | Football | 15 | Mon Jun 25, 2007 10:37pm |
Couple of play situations | bigwes68 | Baseball | 5 | Mon Jun 27, 2005 11:29am |
Federation Play Situations | LJ_966 | Football | 10 | Sun Aug 12, 2001 08:33pm |