View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 24, 2017, 12:31am
bucky bucky is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,038
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
Illegal dribble, or travel?

The citation in the casebook play is 9-4: TRAVEL, KICK, FIST, BALL ENTERS BASKET FROM BELOW, not 9-5: ILLEGAL DRIBBLE.



Also, the casebook play number (4.44.3 SITUATION D) refers to 4-44 which deals with TRAVELING. DRIBBLING is in 4-15.

Well, we need clarification don't we? What if A1 merely touched the ball and did not catch it? If it is traveling then we have another exception to the requirement of "holding" the ball. If it is an illegal dribble then the citation referenced needs to be edited. If it is something else then my head will explode, which isn't that rare.
__________________
If some rules are never enforced, then why do they exist?
Reply With Quote