The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 13, 2017, 02:41pm
Rich's Avatar
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,797
Quote:
Originally Posted by rfp View Post
Team A has the ball out of bounds on their front-court baseline. Inbounder A1 holds the ball through the plane where defender B1 legally swipes it out of his hands since it is on the inbounds side of the plane. Partner blows whistle thinking it's a technical foul then comes up to me for help, realizing it was a legal play. We decided to go with the AP arrow, but upon further thinking, I believe we should have returned the ball to Team A for a throw-in since Team A was last in control at the time of the inadvertent whistle. Game ended up a blow-out, so no impact to the call either way. What's the POI in this sitch?
Is there team control in a throw in? Did team control end?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Tags
poi


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Inadvertent whistle The R Basketball 60 Fri Dec 07, 2012 10:31am
Inadvertent whistle oldschool Basketball 3 Tue Mar 01, 2011 05:08pm
inadvertent Whistle malloy Basketball 8 Tue Dec 13, 2005 09:26pm
Inadvertent whistle missinglink Basketball 3 Tue Mar 01, 2005 12:27pm
Inadvertent Whistle Rev.Ref63 Basketball 29 Sat Mar 09, 2002 01:43pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1