![]() |
|
|
|||
When A2 touches the ball he is in the BC. The fact that the ball had FC status and simultaneously gained BC status with A2 touch doesn't matter because A2 is unquestionably in the BC when he touches. He cannot be the last to touch in FC because he's physically in the BC.
Last edited by BigCat; Tue Dec 27, 2016 at 12:34am. |
|
|||
Quote:
I think everybody agrees with you on this. (except whoever wrote the infamous interp) A single player CAN do both things, but not at the same time.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
Quote:
What I am saying is looking at the wording in rule it could be that the physical location of the player is what matters. The last person to touch ball IN THE FC refers to where the player is located at time of touch. A2 is not physically located in FC so he isn't last to touch it in FC. The fact that the ball in the air has FC status doesn't matter. Last edited by BigCat; Tue Dec 27, 2016 at 01:32am. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Would this be a backcourt violation? | bas2456 | Basketball | 5 | Mon Mar 02, 2009 09:28am |
Backcourt Violation? | rwest | Basketball | 6 | Tue Dec 12, 2006 06:41pm |
Backcourt Violation??? | electronics_project | Basketball | 4 | Tue Dec 09, 2003 09:57am |
Backcourt violation? | mrt1963 | Basketball | 7 | Mon Dec 08, 2003 04:53pm |
Backcourt Violation? | Cornellref | Basketball | 4 | Wed Dec 03, 2003 08:26am |