View Single Post
  #44 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 27, 2016, 06:51am
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
I is about the status of the ball. Team A can still violate without ever being in the frontcourt.

Example: A1 in the backcourt at the division line makes a bounce pass laterally across the court such that it bounces in the frontcourt. A2, also in the backcourt catches the ball. That is a violation and neither A1 nor A2 were ever in the frontcourt.

This, above, is a violation under article 2 of the backcourt rule. I was looking only at Art 1. Just looking at art 1 grammar wise....Seems like the last touch needs to be by a player physically located in the FC.
Reply With Quote