![]() |
|
|||
Try Again ...
Quote:
9.5 SITUATION: A1 dribbles and comes to a stop after which he/she throws the ball against: (a) his/her own backboard; (b) the opponent’s backboard; or (c) an official and catches the ball after each. RULING: Legal in (a); a team’s own backboard is considered part of that team’s “equipment” and may be used. In (b) and (c), A1 has violated; throwing the ball against an opponent’s backboard or an official constitutes another dribble, provided A1 is first to touch the ball after it strikes the official or the board. (4-4-5; 4-15-1, 2; Fundamental 19)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Mon Apr 18, 2016 at 06:27pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Traveling or Fumbled Ball | mickhickva | Basketball | 18 | Wed Apr 13, 2016 12:15pm |
Snap fumbled by holder | kentref | Football | 14 | Tue Jul 25, 2006 01:17pm |
Recovering a fumbled ball | Ref21 | Basketball | 2 | Thu Feb 16, 2006 06:37am |
Back to the fumbled interception in the EZ. | Jim S | Football | 1 | Wed Sep 08, 2004 02:19pm |
Fumbled Free Throw | Cyber-Ref | Basketball | 7 | Mon Feb 10, 2003 02:59pm |