![]() |
|
|||
|
If there wasn't a made goal, an official is required to hand the ball to the thrower. He is going to be out of bounds before the official gives him the ball so this won't be a problem. If he steps inbounds prior to throwing the ball, it is a violation and a whistle at that point.
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NFHS Casebook Play Confusion. | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | Basketball | 45 | Mon Nov 12, 2012 07:51pm |
| ASA 2009 Casebook Play Confusion | SergioJ | Softball | 14 | Thu Mar 12, 2009 05:09pm |
| Difference in ruling on same casebook play? | ronny mulkey | Basketball | 24 | Mon Mar 02, 2009 01:03pm |
| NFHS 2008-09 Casebook Play 2.10.1 Situation D | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | Basketball | 4 | Fri Dec 05, 2008 01:17pm |
| Rule 9.1.1 Casebook play, Dribbling off foot on freethrow | jritchie | Basketball | 11 | Tue Oct 21, 2008 11:10pm |