![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Still incorrect.
"NFHS 4.44.2A: Dribbler A1 catches the ball with the right foot touching the floor and then jumps off that foot an alights on both feet simultaneously... RULING: ... it is a violation if A1 pivots on either foot." In this case book play which you cited, after completing this jumpstop A1 may still jump in order to pass or shoot. A1 can certainly lift either foot, he just can't put it back down. |
|
|||
|
Not arguing that, but that's not the sole definition of travelling.
__________________
Confidence is a vehicle, not a destination. |
|
|||
|
I provided the NFHS definition for a standing player holding the ball with the exception of one who falls to the floor (NFHS definition is touching with other than a hand or foot). Otherwise NFHS traveling only covers a player who secures control while already on the floor, but that wasn't relevant to your situation or questions about a pivot.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| spin move to second | MRD | Baseball | 15 | Fri Jul 10, 2015 02:41pm |
| Spin Move..Continuation? | The_Rookie | Basketball | 17 | Mon Nov 28, 2011 12:17pm |
| The Spin Move | Bad Zebra | Basketball | 40 | Wed Jan 27, 2010 01:41am |
| Spin move | just another ref | Basketball | 9 | Thu Feb 12, 2009 11:20am |
| Spin move or travel? | BktBallRef | Basketball | 17 | Mon Jan 15, 2001 09:42pm |