Thread: Spin move
View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 10, 2016, 07:43pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,646
Quote:
Originally Posted by bainsey View Post
NFHS citation, please?


If you mean the 2007 regional semi, there was travelling on that play before the initial drive was even made, but that hardly matters. What constitutes a travel in the NCAA is very different than the pockets of Roman Law we deal with in NFHS.
Other than the NFHS defintion of traveling, I don't know what you want me to provide. Traveling has nothing to do with twisting or turning. It only involves illegally lifting the pivot (before starting a dribble) and putting it back down while holding the ball.

Yes, the 2007 game was the one. I do not know of any difference in the NCAAM traveling rule from the NFHS rule.

Here are two threads we had on that situation:
https://forum.officiating.com/basket...diots-too.html

https://forum.officiating.com/basket...-incident.html

Last edited by Nevadaref; Sun Jan 10, 2016 at 07:46pm.
Reply With Quote