The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 06, 2015, 07:26pm
Ok is the new good
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 658
Subs

A1 is shooting the 2nd of 2 FT...he misses the second shot. There is 5.5 seconds on the clock. After the miss B1 grabs rebound but his butter fingers knock the ball out of bounds. The clock operator fails to start the clock after missed FT. The C comes to the table to fix the clock and take time off clock since it did not start properly.

B2 is at the table and wants to sub in.

Question: Can B2 enter the game?

NFHS and NCAA ruling on this play?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
subs in? kstiles99 Basketball 17 Wed Sep 30, 2015 05:45am
Subs wbrown Basketball 5 Fri Jan 30, 2009 10:14am
subs? fan Softball 4 Fri Apr 25, 2008 12:17pm
Subs wadeintothem Softball 3 Mon Jun 04, 2007 10:01am
Subs during 1 and 1 Jim Henry Basketball 12 Tue Dec 06, 2005 02:33pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1