![]() |
|
|||
2-Man Mechanics Situation
R1, R2, 1 out. Runners off with the pitch, batter lines out to F9. Looks like an easy, inning ending DP, but F9 throws the ball wildly and both runners advance easily.
The defense appeals R2 left early and did not retouch. Here's the problem: The base umpire, seeing the easy DP developing at first base, moved that way with the throw and did not see if R2 ever retouched. The plate umpire saw the play develop and had to move toward foul ground on the first base side to follow the overthrow. Who has the retouch at second base? JJ |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Help with a situation | bfiii12 | Baseball | 18 | Sun Jul 29, 2007 10:09am |
What do you do in this situation? | BlitzkriegBob | Softball | 1 | Mon May 28, 2007 12:03pm |
NCAA Mechanics, NFHS Rules/Mechanics | InvisibleRef | Basketball | 4 | Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:06am |
2-man Mechanics, run-down situation | WestMichBlue | Softball | 2 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 10:26am |
2-man Mechanics, bunt situation | WestMichBlue | Softball | 13 | Mon Mar 08, 2004 01:07pm |