The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 20, 2010, 11:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 785
One thing the MLBUM ruling doesn't mention, but is probably obvious to most people on this board. Doesn't the runner between second and third also have to touch second on his way back to first?

So, if the ball went into DBT while he's between second and third, he's initially awarded home. But, he needs to touch second, then first. At this point, his award is changed to third. He again needs to touch second on his way to third.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
appeal after overthrow _Bruno_ Baseball 50 Thu Nov 15, 2007 11:26pm
Overthrow at first base WinterWillie Softball 2 Fri May 13, 2005 02:01am
overthrow/award chasbo Softball 6 Sat May 15, 2004 10:26am
Base award TERRY1 Softball 5 Thu Aug 22, 2002 02:39pm
Saw overthrow award refjef40 Softball 2 Tue Jun 04, 2002 01:51pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1