The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 14, 2004, 07:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 25
Before the rains came yesterday I was watching a JV game where R1 was on 2nd, R2 was on 1st and B3 hit a soft liner to F4 who threw to 1st trying to double off R2. Throw goes into dead ball area. Blue awarded R1 to 3rd and R2 to 2nd. When the rule book talks about the base the runner is going to does that mean literally in that direction or does it mean the base that is next in succession? What if R1 had disregarded the catch by F4 and was still running towards third when the overthrow occured- would she been awarded home on the 1+1 award? Of course she would have to tag up before her award. Same goes for R2- would she have been awarded third? Or did this blue not award the correct bases in the first place?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1