The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 24, 2010, 11:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggravy View Post
Sorry, I can be incredibly slow sometimes. I'm still wondering if it's incorrect to score this run under FED.

9-1-1 Exception C says "A run is not scored if the runner advances to home plate during action in which the third out is made as follows: C. by a preceding runner who is declared out upon appeal because he failed to touch one of the bases or left a base too soon on a caught fly ball."
R3 is the PRECEDING runner and he was NOT declared out. A TRAIL runner was the one declared out.

No runner who came AFTER the third-out-runner can score. Those that preceded (came before him) can.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3rd out on appeal CecilOne Softball 39 Sat Jun 30, 2007 08:25pm
4th Out Appeal cshs81 Baseball 7 Sun May 06, 2007 05:33pm
Appeal this spots101 Baseball 4 Tue Feb 18, 2003 11:18pm
Appeal Prince Baseball 3 Fri May 10, 2002 12:03pm
Out on Appeal ??? Bandit Softball 2 Thu Apr 25, 2002 09:28am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1