The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 19, 2009, 01:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,280
Quote:
Originally Posted by UmpJM (nee CoachJM) View Post
tjones1,

In the sitch you describe, the R1 is NOT subject to an appeal under ANY rule code - as long as he proceeds to and touches 1B prior to (again) touching 2B.

If, on the other hand, had the R1 had still been between 2B & 3B at the time the throw went out of play, under FED rules he would NOT be able to "complete" his retouch of 1B, while under OBR rules he would.

JM
So lets say that in a FED game R1 is between 2B and 3B at the ToT....

1. I doubt the defense or their coaches would figure it out that he can be subject to an appeal at 1B. (Very few coaches around here would know this)

2. What if R1 tries to go back to retouch 1B? As BU, do you simply ignore him or verbally state that he can't retouch?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ankiel injury - Catch/No-catch? TxUmp Baseball 17 Wed May 06, 2009 11:26pm
BU help PU with catch/no catch in infield? Angler Softball 4 Thu Mar 13, 2008 10:20am
Catch or no catch(foul ball)? illiniwek8 Baseball 2 Sat Mar 25, 2006 07:16pm
To catch, or not to catch; the coin, that is... chiefgil Football 13 Wed Aug 11, 2004 06:40am
OBR Appeal tasoump Baseball 1 Tue Jul 02, 2002 02:39pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1