![]() |
|
|||
This play has been around since Al Gore invented the interwebs:
R2, R3, two outs. B5 grounds to F6. As B5 runs toward first, he stumbles, breaks his ankle and lies writhing in pain on the ground. The following happens in order: R3 touches the plate. F6 throws the ball to F5 who tags R2 (three outs). F5 throws to F3 who steps on first (4 outs?). Does the run count? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Routine Situation and Odd Ruling | Ref Ump Welsch | Softball | 39 | Wed May 06, 2009 03:03pm |
HELP WITH A RULING | jason181988 | Baseball | 12 | Mon May 02, 2005 04:38pm |
T Situation Ruling | BigGref | Basketball | 11 | Sun Feb 29, 2004 11:35pm |
Need help on a ruling | kimo | Softball | 34 | Thu Aug 14, 2003 04:45pm |
Ruling help | hoopcoach98 | Basketball | 11 | Mon Apr 01, 2002 04:09pm |