The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 31, 2008, 07:59am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,188
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt View Post
Okay, then...

If the game is over, excepting appeal, is R2 still R2? After all, he has no ability to legally run bases, and cannot be put out.
But he can be DECLARED out for a base-running infraction.

And, I'm not sure your original premise is valid anyway:

Play: Tie game, bottom of the last, 2 outs, R3. B4 grouonds to the hole at short. In order: R3 crosses the plate, then F6 throws to F3 who steps on first before B4 reaches first. If the game ends as soon as R3 touches home, then B4 can't be put out and the run counts.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Your ruling? mcrowder Softball 30 Thu Apr 12, 2007 11:06am
Ruling..... djpriceii Basketball 7 Thu Dec 14, 2006 02:09pm
HELP WITH A RULING jason181988 Baseball 12 Mon May 02, 2005 04:38pm
ruling? refTN Basketball 3 Mon Apr 04, 2005 10:58pm
What's the ruling skeeter1114 Softball 5 Fri Sep 10, 2004 09:13am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1