![]() |
|
|
|||
Of course that is allowed. If you are asking would an appeal on R3 be allowed afterwards, then no it would not. Someone else can quote Roder or Evans on what constitutes a play but it will say something about attempting to put out a runner.
|
|
|||
you could've just told your player to throw it to F5 and live ball appeal. the coach having to explain how to do the appeal is often misunderstood...if the play is still live.
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again |
|
|||
Throw the ball directly to 3B and have F5 tell the ump he is appealing runner leaving early. Don't even have to tell him if the appeal is obvious.
I had a District championship game end with a win once when a fly ball was caught in CF for 2nd out, runner on 2b left early and F8 threw directly to F6 at the bag. It was an obvious appeal. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Your ruling? | mcrowder | Softball | 30 | Thu Apr 12, 2007 11:06am |
Ruling..... | djpriceii | Basketball | 7 | Thu Dec 14, 2006 02:09pm |
HELP WITH A RULING | jason181988 | Baseball | 12 | Mon May 02, 2005 04:38pm |
ruling? | refTN | Basketball | 3 | Mon Apr 04, 2005 10:58pm |
What's the ruling | skeeter1114 | Softball | 5 | Fri Sep 10, 2004 09:13am |