![]() |
|
|||
Rule Difference?
Quote:
{From pg. 277.} OFF Interp 313-462: Fitzpatrick: A runner who misses the plate may return to touch it even after the defense has attained a third out during live action. See Play #237-462. Ruling: Legal. R2's return was still part of the "playing action." The runs scores. {From pg. 278.} AO 62-462: J/R: R2, 2 outs: ... "If R2 returns to the plate and touches it after the out at second base, his "touch or pass' of home plate has occurred after the third out, and cannot be counted; this is a time play." (81) |
|
|||
Quote:
Running at the umpire is not much different from waving arms, pointing, drawing lines, yelling, thorwing a hat, kicking dirt, etc. All of those activities give the coach a (much) shorter leash than calmly discussing the play. After I EJ'd a coach last year, he came back out (this time calmly) and asked, "Don't I have a right to be upset?" I responded, "Yes, but you still have to act appropriately." |
|
|||
Originally Posted by fitump56
Bob if you feel threatened or upset when a coach runs to a foul line acting like an ***, OK by me. I don't so as long as they stay off the field, Quote:
__________________
"Never try to teach a pig to eat reasonably. It wastes your time and the pig will argue that he is fat because of genetics. While drinking a 2.675 six packs a day." ![]() Last edited by bob jenkins; Thu Jul 19, 2007 at 08:13am. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Timing Play | gballerone | Softball | 8 | Mon Jul 11, 2005 07:36pm |
Timing Play | BigGref | Baseball | 13 | Mon Jun 06, 2005 01:35pm |
Timing Play??? | rickfriedmann | Baseball | 9 | Thu Jun 02, 2005 10:02am |
Timing play | hitdawg23 | Softball | 2 | Fri May 06, 2005 08:52am |
Possible 2 out timing play | rleakins | Baseball | 9 | Tue Apr 19, 2005 08:21pm |