![]() |
|
|||
Two infractions on one play
R1, 1 out. F3 is playing even with the bag and obstructs R1 after the batter hits a double play ball to F6.
R1 keeps going, and slides illegally into F4, covering 2B (let's say, he slides wide of the base). F4 makes a throw, but it is late and the BR is ruled safe. A friend asked me about this play, and I think he got it wrong. What's your call?
__________________
Cheers, mb |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Public Address announcer/ Play by play | Terrapins Fan | Basketball | 34 | Sun Dec 13, 2009 12:20pm |
Force play or time play? | Rita C | Baseball | 44 | Sat Dec 05, 2009 10:12am |
Snap Infractions | Trenchman | Football | 5 | Wed Oct 01, 2003 06:07pm |
Play-by-Play Commentary | FC IC | Basketball | 2 | Sat Dec 21, 2002 12:28am |
CBS play-by-play announcers: should they all be fired? | David Clausi | Basketball | 6 | Mon Mar 27, 2000 11:56pm |