View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 19, 2011, 06:17am
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Two infractions on one play

R1, 1 out. F3 is playing even with the bag and obstructs R1 after the batter hits a double play ball to F6.

R1 keeps going, and slides illegally into F4, covering 2B (let's say, he slides wide of the base). F4 makes a throw, but it is late and the BR is ruled safe.

A friend asked me about this play, and I think he got it wrong. What's your call?
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote