View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 19, 2011, 02:55pm
Simply The Best Simply The Best is offline
In Time Out
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 244
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbyron View Post
R1, 1 out. F3...obstructs R1 after the batter hits a ground ball to F6.

R1 ... slides illegally into F4, covering 2B; F4 makes a throw, but it is late and the BR is ruled safe.

A friend asked me about this play, and I think he got it wrong.
He certainly did since he called the BR safe.
Reply With Quote