Another false multiple question
Someone asked me about this and I thought I'd bring it here for opinions.
One official calls a PC foul against A1. Another official calls a pushing foul against A2. The whistles are at the exact same time. (I asked the official point blank if they could have ruled that one came first. He said definitely not.) Team B is in the automatic bonus (2 free throws).
Obviously, you assess both fouls. But how do you resume play after the free throws? Do you shoot the two free throws with the lane cleared and then also award the ball to Team B as a result of the PC foul? Or do you play off the make or miss?
I can't find a real justification for either solution.
|