View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 25, 2011, 07:00am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThatOneRef View Post
With the order your saying.. Id administer the PC foul and the push. B's ball wherever the PC foul was. If A's coach asks anything about 2 fouls and the administration of them tell him your letting them off easy cause the push was after the initial whistle.
Are you aware that by rule:
1) the ball is dead immediately on a PC foul?
2) a contact foul after the ball is dead can only be assessed if the contact is intentional or flagrant in nature?
3) If you do call an intentional or flagrant dead-ball contact foul, then that foul has to be an intentional or flagrant technical foul by rule?
4) If you do call a PC foul followed by a technical foul, you have no choice by rule but to penalize both fouls in the order that they occurred?
5) the penalty for the dead-ball technical foul is 2 FT's plus the ball?

Do you really think it's good advice to let any coach know that you don't know the rules? What do you think that B's coach is going to say when he hears your explanation? Do you really think that he's not going to ask you where his 2 FT's for the "T" went?
Reply With Quote