Inadvertent whistle situation
Fed rules - team A inbounds in backcourt. Partner is counting and you assume it is a 10 second count. However, he blows the whistle after five seconds because B1 was closely guarding A1 and he thought you could have a CG count in the backcourt. You discuss it and he agrees he was in error, so you tell the table it was an inadvertent whistle and give the ball back to team A for a throw-in.
Does team A have another 10 seconds to get the ball into frontcourt, or just five seconds? Newbies - what do you think?
__________________
Yom HaShoah
|