View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 25, 2011, 03:47am
ThatOneRef ThatOneRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Oregon
Posts: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
Someone asked me about this and I thought I'd bring it here for opinions.

One official calls a PC foul against A1. Another official calls a pushing foul against A2. The whistles are at the exact same time. (I asked the official point blank if they could have ruled that one came first. He said definitely not.) Team B is in the automatic bonus (2 free throws).

Obviously, you assess both fouls. But how do you resume play after the free throws? Do you shoot the two free throws with the lane cleared and then also award the ball to Team B as a result of the PC foul? Or do you play off the make or miss?

I can't find a real justification for either solution.
With the order your saying.. Id administer the PC foul and the push. B's ball wherever the PC foul was. If A's coach asks anything about 2 fouls and the administration of them tell him your letting them off easy cause the push was after the initial whistle.
Reply With Quote