View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 23, 2011, 11:56am
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,686
Another false multiple question

Someone asked me about this and I thought I'd bring it here for opinions.

One official calls a PC foul against A1. Another official calls a pushing foul against A2. The whistles are at the exact same time. (I asked the official point blank if they could have ruled that one came first. He said definitely not.) Team B is in the automatic bonus (2 free throws).

Obviously, you assess both fouls. But how do you resume play after the free throws? Do you shoot the two free throws with the lane cleared and then also award the ball to Team B as a result of the PC foul? Or do you play off the make or miss?

I can't find a real justification for either solution.
Reply With Quote