The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 27, 2009, 10:45am
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,709
Quote:
Originally Posted by FMadera View Post
1. R4 jumps to tip a ball and the foot lands across, but over (above) the center line. S3's foot is 8 inches to the left of R4's penetrating foot. Foot is across the center line, but legally so, even though S3's foot is nearby, this would be a legal play.
It would also be legal if 15.2.4.1 were eliminated and only 15.2.4.2 were applied, would it not?

Quote:
2. Same as above, only the foot is now entirely beyond the center line, with S3's foot in the same proximity. Violation.
This would also be a violation if 15.2.4.1 were eliminated and only 15.2.4.2 were applied, would it not?

Quote:
3. Same as 1, but with no S player nearby to present a safety hazard. Play on.
This would also be legal if 15.2.4.1 were eliminated and only 15.2.4.2 were applied, would it not?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Should Center Pause at Division Line? Freddy Basketball 6 Sun Nov 30, 2008 02:07pm
foot on center line... violation? dvtaylor Volleyball 8 Fri Sep 14, 2007 03:41pm
on line rules book muxbule Basketball 3 Thu Feb 15, 2007 12:59pm
Rules on hitter center? Dirk Football 49 Tue Oct 19, 2004 02:40am
ASA Rules on-line IRISHMAFIA Softball 9 Mon Jul 08, 2002 09:20pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1