![]() |
|
|||
NFHS Short-Handed Situation
To the question: "A related, but separate question: If a player leaves the game due to injury, can she return to the game later, perhaps even after having had an out called in her batting order position?", Theresia Wynns at NFHS says that a player cannot come back in if she has gone out because of injury and the team had to play short-handed. However, if a team member shows up to the game and has not been in the game already, then she could take the injured player's spot in the line-up and the team could finish with nine.
__________________
Don't be afraid to try new things. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Question about NCAA Playing Rules and the SEC. | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | Football | 3 | Wed Jul 16, 2014 07:16pm |
ASA SP shorthanded question | dnank | Softball | 5 | Thu Jun 28, 2007 12:08pm |
Playing shorthanded | Duke | Softball | 3 | Tue Mar 23, 2004 09:59am |
ASA Slow Pitch Shorthanded Rule...Question | Tsmokie | Softball | 7 | Fri Jun 21, 2002 09:39pm |
Playing shorthanded with DP/DEFO | Dakota | Softball | 2 | Fri Oct 12, 2001 12:04pm |