The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 07, 2014, 10:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn View Post
I think the problem here is that Strike4 asked a question without specifying the context. Re-state the new scenario you want a ruling on, and we can respond.

Remember, though... interference with a FIELDER is ruled on via one rule; interference with the ball is ruled via a different rule (or rules, really). Often the ruling is the same, but we're discussing here (at least in the OP) one of the times it's not.
Here is the new scenario:


R1 on 1B and leaves at the release of the pitch. B2 hits a ground ball that touches F1 glove and then hits R1 while sliding toward 2B. F4 stops just prior to running into R1 who is between her and the deflected ball. F4 would have caught the ball and tagged 2B for an out if the ball had not hit R1. Is this interference and R1 out? Would it have been interference if F4 had not stopped and ran into R1 while trying to get to the ball?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Runner Safe or out 2 rpadgett46231 Softball 2 Tue Apr 23, 2013 04:36pm
Runner Safe or out rpadgett46231 Softball 3 Sun Apr 21, 2013 06:41am
Safe or out kab9 Softball 12 Tue Aug 29, 2006 11:56am
runner out or safe? Glen G Softball 15 Wed Aug 20, 2003 09:41am
Out or Safe? Huskerblue Baseball 15 Wed Jun 05, 2002 03:34pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1