![]() |
|
|||
xtremeump
Authoritative Opinion by Jay Miner for 2013 NYSSO Rules (Not an Official Interpretation) 06-14-13.
1. R2 from second base is not out for passing R1 from third base because R2 did not completely pass R1 (R/S #39). Therefore, R2’s run scores. 2. Because R2 from second legally scored, R2 is no longer a runner, and R1 from third must be tagged to be retired. Because R1 was not tagged and did touch the plate R1’s run also counts. R1 was not forced to home because R1 could theoretically return to third with no runner forcing R1 home. 3. The Home Team Wins 2-1. (Have the car running and facing out in the parking lot) Note: This play requires an official interpretation and/or a casebook play. Opinions may be sent to: [email protected] |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Trivia 4 | MD Longhorn | Softball | 46 | Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:38pm |
Trivia 3 | MD Longhorn | Softball | 43 | Thu Nov 08, 2012 07:34pm |
A little trivia///// | TimTaylor | Basketball | 0 | Sat Dec 11, 2010 02:15am |
Trivia Time | Ump29 | Baseball | 9 | Tue May 26, 2009 02:05pm |
Trivia to the Final Four | bsilliman | Basketball | 3 | Sun Mar 26, 2000 09:20am |