| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			You're looking for a rule cite to prove a negative.  8-1-C says that when a batter receives four balls, she is awarded first base.  8-5-A says that runners may advance without liability to be put out when forced to vacate their base due to the batter receiving a base on balls. 
 
You're not going to find a rule that says, runners are NOT awarded a base when forced to vacate their bases due to a batter receiving a base on balls. 
 
Just that they are allowed to advance 1 base.  Therefore, if someone gets out before a teammate crosses the plate, just like any other time in the game, the run does not score.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” 
 
West Houston Mike
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |