The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 19, 2012, 09:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
No, not if the runner physically passed the base.

Think of it this way, if the runner rounded 2B without touching it and was tagged out, would it then be a force then?
No. But the post said...

But she over slides the base (failing to touch the bag at all and is tagged out before getting back to the bag.

I said that this a force for the third out and no run would be scored.

Some of the posters when stating that this would not be a force, I did not say that.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Force Out(s)? Blackie Softball 7 Thu Oct 25, 2007 03:26pm
Force or no Force? HEYBLUE11 Softball 4 Fri Oct 05, 2007 04:21pm
Force out benbret Softball 2 Sat Apr 15, 2006 07:50am
Force out at 1B? WestMichBlue Softball 23 Mon Apr 03, 2006 10:54pm
Force out at 1B greymule Softball 8 Thu Feb 19, 2004 01:36pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1