
Fri Oct 19, 2012, 12:12pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn
Runners on the corners, 2 outs. The batter grounds to the SS, who gloves the ball and drops it. The runner from 1st beats the throw at 2nd, but she overslides the base (failing to touch the bag at all) and is tagged out. Before the runner from 1st was tagged, the runner from 3rd crossed home. Does the run count?
|
Passing the base is considered reaching it unless appealed and this does not read like an appeal.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
|