Quote:
Originally Posted by Jake26
??
"a foot still in the box" and "have to be completely out of the box"
My understanding is that if you have one foot out of the batter's box (on the ground, completely outside the lines of the box), then you are out of the box. I think this is true in all sets of Rules (ASA, NFHS, NCAA), but I don't have enough books in front of me to verify that.
|
Only with the ball being batted, not when the ball hits the bat a second time, or hits the batter.
That rule would only apply to the "The ball is slapped down " part of the OP.