![]() |
|
|||
Yes, now that I read the rule, once #8 was "designated" (which I take to mean has been announced, noted and reported to the scorekeeper) #5 could then come in to run for #8, but, that means that we have a substitution for the catcher. #5 has just entered the game in place of the catcher.
I'm talking Fed, and the rule is 8.9.6 and case book 8.9.6 Situation F |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
courtesy runner.... | thumpferee | Baseball | 10 | Sat Apr 05, 2008 09:55am |
Pinch runner for a courtesy runner? | jwwashburn | Softball | 17 | Wed May 02, 2007 01:43pm |
Courtesy runner | benbret | Softball | 12 | Thu May 11, 2006 12:25pm |
NSA courtesy runner | Little Jimmy | Softball | 4 | Tue Jul 05, 2005 07:59am |
Courtesy Runner | pollywolly60 | Softball | 3 | Wed Sep 03, 2003 10:47am |