The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 08, 2012, 11:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 25
Runner hit by batted ball

Ball hit to shortstop who is playing in, she boots it and ball hits runner, behind the shortstop and after she had made a play on ball. No other infielder was in a position to make a play on the ball. Field umpire called her out. I am a baseball umpire, and in this sit, we have nothing, play on. Is it different in softball? Fed rules.

By the way, after the game I visited with the plate umpire and asked for the interp. He said that in softball, whenever a runner is hit by a batted ball, she is out, but a softball umpire I work with said the rule is the same as baseball. Color me confused.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Runner gets hit by a batted ball Zoochy Softball 15 Mon Jun 11, 2007 12:40pm
Runner hit by batted ball / need help rbmartin Baseball 1 Thu May 10, 2007 05:49pm
Runner hit by batted ball... ElPanadero Baseball 5 Sat Apr 01, 2006 12:54am
Runner hit by batted ball... Alameda Softball 4 Wed Apr 13, 2005 04:13pm
Runner hit by batted ball, scoring runner, batter wfwbb Baseball 12 Sat Jul 17, 2004 03:12pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1