| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Didn't sound to me like this was an untouched batted ball (ie: "...she boots it...after she had made a play on the ball..." ) 
 
Did F6 actually touch the ball and deflect it at the runner? In that case, you have a deflected batted ball which is covered by a different rule. If the runner was unavoidably hit then she's still not out. The differences with the rule Irish posted above would be: It doesn't matter if the runner was in front of or behind the fielder, and; The part about "another fielder having a play" doesn't apply.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				  
				
					
						Last edited by BretMan; Thu Mar 08, 2012 at 12:46pm.
					
					
				
			
		
		
		
	
	 |