![]() |
|
|||
|
ASA - clarification
On a bunt attempt, does the batter have to pull the bat back in order for a strike to not be called? That is, if the batter leaves the bat in the strike zone, he/she is not considered to have taken the pitch and it is considered a bunt attempt.
Does this rule differ in PONY? I don't have a rule book handy as I'm at work (and should be working....) but I'm curious. Thanks!
__________________
ASA, NCAA, PONY, USSSA Fastpitch, NYSSO Umpire As umpires, we are expected to be perfect our first game and get better every time out thereafter. Last edited by LIUmp; Sat Mar 12, 2011 at 09:03pm. Reason: fixed my wording |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Clarification | Ch1town | Basketball | 5 | Thu Nov 15, 2007 12:22pm |
| Clarification ? | golfdesigner | Football | 5 | Mon Jul 23, 2007 08:29am |
| Clarification: LLB 7.05 | UmpireBob | Baseball | 4 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 01:36am |
| Clarification | eeyink | Basketball | 13 | Wed Mar 12, 2003 02:25pm |
| Clarification | jackgil | Basketball | 9 | Mon Feb 21, 2000 09:45am |