View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 13, 2011, 02:01pm
NCASAUmp NCASAUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 4,361
Quote:
Originally Posted by LIBlueASA View Post
On a bunt attempt, does the batter have to pull the bat back in order for a strike to not be called? That is, if the batter leaves the bat in the strike zone, he/she is not considered to have taken the pitch and it is considered a bunt attempt.

Does this rule differ in PONY? I don't have a rule book handy as I'm at work (and should be working....) but I'm curious.

Thanks!
Spoke with Mike H. of PONY. They differ from ASA in that the batter does have to pull the bat back in PONY for it not to be a strike.
__________________
Dave

I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views!

Screw green, it ain't easy being blue!

I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again.
Reply With Quote